Marine & Maritime Scholarship

In keeping with our mission, the Marine and Maritime Scholarship is designed to provide financial support to students who choose to pursue a career in the Marine Industry.  Every year the Eastport Yacht Club Foundation awards $20,000 in scholarships to high school graduates pursuing Marine or Maritime education.  Scholarships are given to qualified applicants who complete the Marine and Maritime Scholarship Application.

This application must be complete in its entirety and submitted no later than

June 15, 2021.


Applications should be submitted electronically to, or mailed to EYC Foundation:

ATTN: Marine and Maritime Scholarship Committee,

PO Box 3205, 317 First Street, Annapolis, MD 21403.


Congrats to our 2020-2021

Marine & Maritime Scholarship Winners

The EYC Foundation is excited to announce this year’s EYCF scholarship winners. The Foundation awards $20,000 each year to students seeking post-high school education opportunities in the Marine and Maritime fields. EYCF awards each student with $1,000 per semester as long as they maintain their grades and focus on the Marine and Maritime Industries. This year there was a strong field of applicants and EYCF is very excited to support these students on their journey towards a career in the Marine and Maritime industries.

John Donnelly, Mass Maritime

Ally Sneed, UConn

Addison Lash, Mass Maritime

Kalia Kotjiewicz, SUNY Maritime

Max Applegate, Mass Maritime

Chris Kaminskas, Coastal Carolina

Clayton Russel, SUNY Maritime

John Morrison, Old Dominion

Chris Grieves, Webb

Kyle Murphy, Webb.


2019-2020 Marine & Maritime Scholarship Winners

Gracie Bowers – University of New Orleans
Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering

George Burkley – Florida Institute of Technology
Ocean Engineering

Michael Kaminskas – Coastal Carolina University
Marine Biology and Marine Chemistry

Kaila Kotkiewicz – SUNY Maritime College
International Trade and Transportation

Addison Lash – Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Mate of Tugs Credential Program

Aidan Molesky – SUNY Maritime College
Engineering in Naval Architecture

Maxwell Ryder – SUNY Maritime College
Marine Transportation

Matt Wilson – SUNY Maritime College
Maritime Studies

John Donnelly – Massachusetts Maritime Academy
Marine Transportation with Tug Endorsement

Ally Snead – University of Connecticut
Environmental Engineering


2018-2019 Marine & Maritime Scholarship Winners

Addison Lash

Aidan Molesky

George Burkley

Gracelyn Bowers

Matt Wilson*

Max Ryder

Michael Kaminskas II

Kaila Kotkiewicz

Max Applegate

Brendan Mellinger

*Recipient of the Stephen Voorhis Memorial Scholarship

Donate Online